What does content Hidden mean on a cell phone?

What does content Hidden mean on a cell phone?

Essentially, instead of showing the entire notification on the lock screen, this setting will let you show only the app it’s from–the content of the message or notification will be hidden until you unlock the phone, as seen in the photo above.

Why do my notifications say content hidden?

If you own a Samsung Galaxy device, you have probably come across a notification that says “Contents Hidden”. To view the content, you will need to unlock the device first. On some Samsung Galaxy devices, this feature is enabled by default. Samsung says this is a security feature to protect your personal information.

How do I change content hidden?

Just want to know how to change it? Go into settings then the lock screen and security submenu. Scroll down to the notification toggle and select. There’s an option to hide content.

How can I hide Whatsapp content in notification bar?

Get to settings > notifications > Choose Whatsapp > select “on lock screen” and choose “Hide sensitive content”.

What does email content Hidden mean?

The “Hide sensitive content” option means some notifications will show up with a “Content hidden” message, as shown below. … You’ll need to go to the app you no longer want to see previews of in the lock screen, navigate to the app’s settings and then uncheck ‘Preview message.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *